Saturday, December 1, 2012

Mixtapes // Songs for the End of the World

Welcome to the first ever mixtape by This Blog is About Music. This is a Best of 2012 mix I have been working on since mid 2012. It features recent songs by bands like Tame Impala, MillionYoung, Wild Nothing, Animal Collective, Twin Shadow, Crystal Castles, and many more. A full list of all the bands included in Songs for the End of the World can be found below. Enjoy!

1.   "Shadow" by Wild Nothing
2.   "Left Behind" by The Bilinda Butchers
3.   "Desperate Measures" by MillionYoung
4.   "Another Face (feat. Tinatin Atinati)" by LAKE R▲DIO
5.   "Yet Again" by Grizzly Bear
6.   "Think of Tomorrow" by Leitbur
7.   "St. Cecilia" by If Anything Happens to the Cat
8.   "Today's Supernatural" by Animal Collective
9.   "Triangle Train Stop" by Dustin Wong
10. "Ég anda" by Sigur Rós
11. "Lazuli" by Beach House
12. "Messiah" by Heavenly Beat
13. "Apocalypse Dreams" by Tame Impala
14. "Someone Purer" by Mystery Jets
15. "Run My Heart" by Twin Shadow
16. "Morning Coffus" by X Nihilo
17. "Let's Go" by Matt & Kim
18."Lay Back Down" by Dogcatcher
19. "Crawlersout" by Purity Ring
20. "Plague" by Crystal Castles
21. "Spitting Image" by Freelance Whales
22. "Someday" by Two Door Cinema Club
23. "I'll Be Alright" by Passion Pit
24. "Oblivion" by Grimes


Post a Comment